Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sports RA Science Committee

About us » The Science Committee

The Science Committee is a state body established by the Decree of the RA President PD-231-N of October 1, 2007, and functioning within the Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sports of the Republic of Armenia.

The objectives of the Committee are:

- Ensuring proper functioning and progressive development of the science sector as a key factor for the economic growth, national security and competitiveness, as well as for educational, cultural and social progress.

- Maintenance and development of Armenia’s scientific and technological potential, assisting to the formation of an efficient system for scientific and technical personnel training.

- Fostering the integration of science, education and industry.